US Senate

Beto O’Rourke (El Paso)

Edward Kimbrough (Houston)

Sema Hernandez (Pasadena)

Texas District 21, US Congress

Derrick Crowe (Manchaca) 

Joseph Kopser (San Antonio)
Elliott McFadden (Austin)
Mary Street Wilson (Austin)


Adrian Ocegueda (Dallas)

Andrew White (Houston)

Cedric Davis (Balch Springs)

Demetria Smith (Houston)

Grady Yarbrough (Flint)

James Jolly Clark (Austin)

Jeffry Payne (Dallas)

Joe Mumbach (Houston)

Lupe Valdez (Dallas)

Tom Wakely (San Antonio)

Commmissioner of the General Land Office

Michael Suazo (Austin)

Tex Morgan (San Antonio)

Railroad Commissioner

Chris Spellmon (Houston)

Roman McAllen (Denton)




TX Commissioner of Agriculture

Kim Olson

Comptroller of Public Accounts

Joi Chevaler (Austin)

Tim Mahoney (Austin)

Note:These are announced candidates. Nothing will be official until after the 2018 primaries, leading up to the Texas State Convention.

For a complete rundown of all races in Texas, the Texas Tribune has a list, and you can see it here.

Please send comments or suggestions to :BCD@blancocountydemocrats.org