Blanco County Democrats  |  PO Box 2223  |  Johnson City, TX 78636

​Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Texas House District 45 

Erin Zwiener, 1-term incumbent, conservationist, author

Liliana Posada, no information or website available

Texas Senate District 24

Clayton Tucker, former educator, activist

U.S. Congress, Texas District 21

Wendy Davis, former Texas State Senator, Dist 10​
Jennie Lou Leeder, teacher, former Democratic chair, Llano County

U.S. Senate 

Top 5 fundraisers: 

Chris Bell, former U.S. Representative, former Houston City Council member
Amanda Edwards, Houston City Council​, At-Large Position 4
M.J. Hegar, Air Force veteran, businesswoman
Cristina Tzintzún Ramirez, co-founder of Workers Defense Project and Jolt Texas
Royce West, Texas State Senate, Dist. 23

Annie Garcia, attorney, founder of OpHeart, a nonprofit
Victor Harris, military analyst, no website available
Michael Cooper, pastor, no website available

Jack Daniel Foster, Jr., teacher
Sema Hernandez, activist and organizer
D.R. Hunter, retired, no website available
Adrian Ocegueda, financial analyst

Texas State Board of Education, District 5

Read the Chairman's article about this race

Rebecca Bell-Metereau, professor of English and film at Texas State Univeristy

Letti Bresnahan, former North East ISD (San Antonio) Board Trustee

Texas Railroad Commissioner

Read the Chairman's article about this race

Roberto Alonzo, former Texas House Rep, Dist 104, no website available

Chrysta Castaneda, engineer, attorney, community leader

Kelly Stone, educator, environmental activist

Mark Watson, no information or website available​​

Judicial Candidates

Read the Chairman's article, with links to candidates, about District and Appeals Court races

Read the Chairman's article, with links to candidates, about the Texas Supreme Court race, including the race for Chief Justice